Wednesday, July 20, 2011

GSA: 91 commercial LTE networks by 2012

The GSA (Global mobile Suppliers Association) has confirmed that 218 operators are now investing in LTE. According to GSA, 166 firm commercial LTE network deployments are in progress or planned in 62 countries, including 24 networks which have commercially launched. A further 52 operators in 19 additional countries are engaged in LTE technology trials, tests or studies.

The 62 countries and territories having firm LTE network commitments are Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, UAE, UK, Uruguay, USA, and Uzbekistan

24 LTE networks are commercially launched in 16 countries: Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Lithuania, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, USA, and Uzbekistan.

source: GSA

No comments:

Post a Comment